London

#milleniumbridge in #London. #stpaulscathedral#europeallenvacation

A post shared by Tracy Allen (@tracy.na) on

I moved to London 7 years ago this week for a 4 month study abroad, but I had no idea that a little part of my soul would always miss it. Is it strange that I’ve only spent a small percentage of my life there, but in so many ways, I feel more at home there than any other city?

Whether it’s strange or not, it’s true. There’s just something about it that makes me feel alive and free. Every corner is lovely and interesting and I feel like I belong in the multi-cultural mix of pedestrians on the street hurrying to their destinations.

I really love living in Utah, but as I drive home each day, I miss the architectural beauty of living in a city, a big city, where you rarely escape the press of skyscrapers, except in the parks that interrupt the busy streets.

Which is why visiting for a few days last month was a dream. It felt like coming home.

Leave a Reply

