30 Questions You Should Ask Your Best Friend

0bb64d5571bdfee7bf5e56c1c9545a09From this quiz

1. Who are your top three lady heroes?

Me: Mary Fielding Smith, Marmee from Little Women

Best friend: And Marie Curie

2. When you were little, what did you want to be?

Best friend: A writer, a singer, an astronaut, an actress… normal little kid things.

Me: A teacher or librarian. I would pull all the books in the house into my bedroom and organize them and then make everyone in my family come check them out from me.

3. Who do you think should run for president in two years?

Hilary will run. I think if the GOP stands a chance, they’ll find a bad-a woman to run against her as well. Condi maybe?

4. What’s the best book you’ve read so far this year?

Me: The Help.

Best friend: The Elegance of the Hedgehog

5. Truly, H&M or Forever 21?

Both: H&M

6. Would you rather get lunch with Gillian Flynn or J.K. Rowling?

Both: No competition. J.K. Rowling.

7. What’s your most embarrassing childhood memory?

Me: When I was running laps in P.E. in elementary school and my pants fell down.

Best friend: In kindergarden when we were swinging and I was pretending to fly. I stuck my arms out and then fell out of the swing. Hmm, maybe that’s more painful than embarrassing.

8. If you had the option of adopting a baby fox or baby koala, which one would you choose?

Best friend: Ahh…Baby fox

Me: Oh…I would do a baby koala. We’re different!

9. What’s your dream job?

Best friend: Trying to figure that out at the moment. If I knew, I would probably be doing it.

Me: Travel writer or interior decorator. Owning a non-profit or being a teacher.

Best friend: Okay, okay. Perpetual student and traveler. That’s my dream job.

10. Who is your favorite mythological god/goddess?

Best friend: I don’t really like the story, but my favorite constellation is Orion. I try not to focus on the rape and stuff.

Me: Hephaestus, but really because I like how his name sounds.

Best friend: Oh, Athena. Athena/Minerva is actually my favorite.

Me: Why?

Best friend: A. Minerva McGonagal is named after her. And B. She’s the goddess of art, poetry, crafts, wisdom, courage, and skill.

11. What is the best meal you’ve ever eaten?

Best friend: Once after a really long hike in England the hotel fed us dinner. There was the best Tomato soup I’ve ever eaten, divine chicken, and then for desert it was waffles with vanilla ice cream and maple syrup.

Me: Mine was this random cafe down a side street in Paris. It was near the Louvre, but still a little obscure. Anyway, they had this salad with amazing cheese on top that I was salivating over all week. The sad thing is that I don’t think I could find it again if I tried.

12. If you had to choose between using Internet Explorer forever, or permanently using an AOL e-mail address, which one would it be?

Best friend: So hard. I think I have to go with AOL. Internet Explorer is the worst.

Me: Me too. I only spend a limited time on my email, but I spend tons of time on the internet.

13. If you could either be a duck or an owl, which would you be?

Both: OWL

14. What do you love about yourself most?

Best friend: Physically or personality?

Me: It does not specify.

Best friend: Well, physically my hair. Is that even a question? And personality-wise, I like how moderate and middle ground I am and how it helps me see all sides of an issue and be more compassionate.

Me: Well, for me I also like my hair. But I normally say, my clavicle, which I know is weird. And personality-wise, I like that I love people.

15. Cheetos Puffs, regular Cheetos, or Flaming Hot Cheetos?

Me: regular Cheetos

Best friend: I don’t really like Cheetos.

16. Rugrats or Doug?

Both: Doug

17. Which house would you belong to in Game of Thrones? Like, very honestly.

Um, we don’t watch Game of Thrones. The house where they don’t kill people, which I don’t think exists.

18. If you got a (new) tattoo, what would it be of?

Best friend: I have actually thought of this a lot. I still don’t know the answer. But it would probably be on the inside of my wrist and it would probably be music or Russian related.

Me: I saw this girl with a map of the world on her back, but I think I’m too much of a pansy to get one that big. Hmm, I might get the Warsaw uprising anchor, or just a small bird on my shoulder.

19. What would you like to eat for your last meal?

Me: Ice Cream. Oh, and Thai curry, and sticky rice and mango.

Best friend: I would probably want Indian food. And right now I really want brownies, but that might just be me craving them right now.

20. If you had to be on a reality TV show, which one would you choose?

Me: I would be on a home renovation show.

Best friend: I would probably be on American Idol. I don’t want to be on American Idol, but I think I would rock American Idol. Is that prideful? I just know how to pick songs that make me sound good.

21. Who has influenced you the most?

Best friend: Jesus Christ. *laughs* I feel sacrilegious using him as an answer on an internet quiz, but it’s true.

Me: Well, now you’re going to make me look bad if I don’t say him too. But I’m going to add some diversity and say…

Best friend: *whispers* pick me

Me: um… besides best friends and parents…and Jesus… it’s probably J.K. Rowling because Harry Potter was such a huge part of my childhood and really affected the way I perceived the world.

22. What are your favorite lyrics?

Me: I don’t listen to lyrics. But really.

Best friend: I don’t know.

Me: Pass

23. Stretchy jeans or jeggings?

Me: Jeggings

Best friend: Stretchy jeans

24. On the first day of ruling the world, what would you do?

Best friend: I think we both know, eating ice cream and Indian food. It would not only be our answer for last meal, but also first meal. No…really I would travel around and meet everyone.

Me: I would plan a conference for leaders from all around the world to come together and make plans for how to improve the world.

Other best friend/roommate enters the room: I would hire a staff and hire people like Tracy. *everyone laughs* and my brother Zachariah.

25. If you were forced to open a bakery, what would you name it?

Best friends: I don’t know what I would name it but it would definitely have a pun in the title because Lisa and Will would be the bakers.

Me: Mine would sell cupcakes, because I love cupcakes.

Other best friend: Mine would be a combination tea shop/bakery with a book nook.

Best friend: You could call it The Book Nook.

Other best friend: Yep, that’s what it would be.

26. What’s the weirdest thing you’ve ever done on a date?

Me: I’ve gone to school or work parties with a couple dates pretty early on and everyone assumed we were boyfriend and girlfriend which was a little awkward.

Best friend: I don’t think I’ve done anything super out of the ordinary, but I have been on several really awkward dates.

Other best friend: I think it’s for me, it’s that I’ve crashed a lot of other people’s dates. I had a roommate with a boyfriend and we would always hang out the three of us.

27. What do you hope to achieve by 50?

Other best friend: I want to be a published professor. And plus a family.

Best friend: I really hope to have a family at some point in my life. And I hope it happens by the time I’m fifty.

Me: Family…

Other best friend: Tracy, I think you should put world peace.

Best friend: I want to visit all 6 inhabited continents by the time I’m fifty.

Me: Yes, travel. And maybe start my own company. But I need to figure out what I feel passionate enough about first.

28. What has been your best moment this year (so far)?

Me: When one of my work projects was accepted really well.

Best friend: I have three, but they’re all the weddings I’ve been to this year…Spokane, Hawaii, and Chicago.

Me: Oh yeah, playing that game in Spokane with all of our friends. Oh, and listening to the pianist in Washington Square when I was in NYC.

Other best friend: Probably, hanging out with Spencer and Sarah at Cracker Barrel. And going to JJ’s art show. And seeing Lauryn Hill.

29. Would you rather be stuck in traffic for two hours, or have Chipotle run out of guacamole?

All: This is saying a lot, because we love guacamole, but I’d rather live without it than be stuck in traffic.

30. Why are you so amazing?!

Best friend: Because God made me that way. And I have really great best friends.

Me: #blessed, mostly to be sarcastic but also to be true.

Other best friend: I don’t know, my therapist asked me the same question.

HAPPY LABOR DAY!

Leave a Reply

