An Actual Confession

I have a confession to make, since the blog is called The Bookworm Confessions and all. After I graduated from college with my English degree I didn’t read a single book for months. Months. I didn’t even really want to read. I did binge watch all three seasons of Veronica Mars in a week and a half, but reading. Nope.

My bookworm confession is that even when you love something, sometimes you need some space. Moderation in all things. I had dedicated years of my life to reading, analyzing, talking about, thinking about, and writing about books and I just needed a break. But the great thing is that when something has a hold of your heart, it’s really hard to permanently let it go. One day, you pick up a book on a quiet afternoon and start reading and get sucked in to the characters, and the story, and the language on the page and it’s just like it used to be. Magical. Stimulating. Interesting.

So, I’m going to introduce a new segment to my blog where I actually write about what I’m reading and post it here. What types of books will you write about? Really everything. Okay, not everything. But I read social sciences, YA, literature, good pop-lit. So that’s something to look forward to!

Leave a Reply

