It’s the little things

8ed09349f9f9db3303786bdbb80534e5

This week I’ve been reminded that the little things in life make a big difference. If I eat healthy food, or junk food; if I get enough sleep; if I sleep too much; if I exercise; if I keep my house clean; if I talk about things positively, or negatively; if I smile throughout the day; if I stop to say hi to someone that I know.

These things might not effect the bottom line of my day – how much got done – but ultimately they effect everything. They effect how I think about the day and how I feel about it. If I make good decisions about the little things, I go to bed happier, and start the next day with more optimism. Of course we can’t do everything right all the time; I’m the first person to profess that. But when we develop the obvious good habits, the effects are evident immediately. At least in my experience.

Leave a Reply

