A little about love

I think that often single people think wistfully about how wonderful it will be when someone loves them. When that certain person looks at them in that way. I have those thoughts too, but somehow they seem terribly selfish.

I wonder what it will feel like to love someone like that. When loving them actually fundamentally changes your identity. When the thought of loosing them, is the most terrifying and painful thing you could possibly imagine. I wonder what it will feel like to love someone so much that I would forgive them of all of their weaknesses, even the ones that hurt me. And that when I look at them I see them as the most attractive, talented, good individual I know, baffled that they could feel the same way as me. So often we worry about no one ever feeling that way about us, but really I fear never feeling that way about someone else. That I will be cheated one of the most powerful emotions granted to humanity.

Image

Leave a Reply

