Remembering

I found my missionary name tag in my pocket a couple days ago.  My coat pocket has holes in it and apparently it had fallen through into the lining. Thoughts of my mission had been floating in my head all day and frankly I was feeling lost in the mix. I was missing the familiarity of missionary life and the comfort of always having a companion. However, finding my name tag was strangely reassuring. It reminded me that even though I no longer wear the name tag on my chest, I am still everything that it represents. I am still Sister Allen a disciple of Jesus Christ. I will still have opportunities to testify of Him and serve others. I can still dedicate my life to Him. 

Leave a Reply

