My Testimony

Everything seems to be going so well. I’m excited for all of the new  beginnings. We have transfers in a week and a half, so you’ll hear next week what’s going to happen. I’ve been here for a while and they normally don’t keep sisters here too long, but then again, I wouldn’t be surprised if I stayed. So we’ll see.

I don’t have tons of time so I just wanted to share my testimony with you all today.  I truly know that this church is true. I know that God lives. That He loves us individually and completely. Because He loves us, He sent His son Jesus Christ to atone for the sins of the world. That by Him, we can hope in eternal life with our Father. I know that it is by following Jesus Christ and applying his atonement through daily repentance that we day by day become worthy of this great blessing. I know that life is not easy and we are often tested to the very limits of what we are able, but when we learn in these situations to rely on our Savior instead of our own abilities, that everything is possible. I know that truths and the authority to perform sacred ordinances were restored through the Prophet Joseph Smith almost two hundred years ago, and that they remain on the earth through living priesthood authority. I know the Book of Mormon is the word of God and testifies about Jesus Christ. I know these things because the Holy Ghost has testified of them to my mind and to my heart, and I cannot deny them.

I’m sorry but I’m out of time. I love you all and I’m grateful for all your love and support. I can’t wait to get your letter.
 
Lots of love
 
Siostra Allen
Leave a Reply

