22nd Birthday Week

Hej-
It doesn’t exactly feel like my birthday. Not in a bad way- there are plenty of wonderful people who are taking care of me on my birthday in Poland.  For example, Sister Leppanen made pancakes this morning and let me take a nap, I opened some cool presents (thanks by the way- they are awesome!), and after this we’re going over to the other sisters’ apartment to make a cake. I think holidays just aren’t as big a deal on a mission because there is so much else to focus on.
Despite that, like I said, it’s been a great day. I’m so happy to hear that life is good back at home. That you finally got the pot that I painted this summer, and that you finally got the package that I sent you over a month ago. Hope you enjoy them. Love you.
As far as my week goes, it’s been great. I’ve learned so much. I think what I’ve learned most is how important work is to missionary work. It’s exhausting. You always have to be doing something that is helping you progress towards your goals, helping you help people come unto Christ. You can’t just go home and take a nap when your tired or stop tracting when it’s below zero weather. But, work is so much more fulfilling. There is a day for rest (which for missionaries is not Sunday), but during the week just work. This is so important. I just want people to understand that we’re not just another company standing on the street trying to get their money- we’re volunteering our time and energy to help them find the happiness that God has prepared for all of his children. I know that Jesus Christ really is our Savior. I know that faith in Him means something. We can’t say that we believe in Him and then disregard what He taught. We have to strive everyday to be better to be obedient to His commandments. I know that this brings us happiness and freedom from the negative consequence’s associated with breaking the commandments. I love this gospel. The Book of Mormon is the word of God.
I love you all. Have a great week.
Siostra Allen
Leave a Reply

