Warsaw in September

I don’t know about you, but this month has flown by. We’ve been working hard contacting and teaching as much as possible. It’s amazing how many things get in the way though, from work to vacation to school to illness–there are thousands of reasons people can’t meet with us. I understand. Life is hectic. But I know eventually someone will stop and listen and really desire to learn more and meet with us more than once and not flake us. I’ll let you know when I meet them.

Poland Fact of the Week: Weird weather
The weather has turned cold again here. I used to think that Provo had the most fickle weather on the planet, but it’s definitely Poland. I have literally left the house with my wool coat on, then an hour later taken it off because it was warm enough for short sleeves and then 20 minutes later put my sweater and scarf  on because it was cold again. Dziwny (strange).

Fun story of the week. There are a lot of ways to meet new people. We experienced a very unique one last P-day. We were on our way to Centrum (The Central Metro Station) at the tramwej stop in front of our house when Sister LeFevre saw something fly through the air and land in the road. We were pretty sure it was a wallet and so we waited for a break in the traffic in order to retrieve it. Amidst various forms of ID we found a buisness card and called him, but he was on his way to an important meeting and couldn’t come and pick it up from us. When we called again that evening he was home with his sick children and couldn’t pick it up so we offered to drop it off. He was very friendly and grateful that we had found it and nothing was missing. And we got to meet his two kids (who were adorable) and lovely wife. We talked to them for over an hour and left them with a Book of Mormon and invitation to church. You never know how you’re going to meet someone new everyday.

I’m safe and happy and healthy. Keep praying for me and support the missionaries there in Vegas. I have come to learn that members are the greatest resource for missionaries. With their help missionary work will accelerate, without it, missionary work slows. I know it’s hard, believe me, but you never know who might be interested in learning more. It doesn’t hurt to talk about it and invite them to activities.

For everyone who has written me (Michele and Rach etc), thank you thank you thank you. Believe me when I say that I’ve written over 10 letters and haven’t sent any of them. But I will repent and send them out today.

Well that’s all for this week, enjoy General Conference (I’m so excited for this weekend!!!)

Siostra Allen

Leave a Reply

