My Europe

It happened when I was watching Sabrina. You know the part when she is wandering through Paris and meets the lovely and profoundly wise French woman at a street market. That’s when it hit me: I’m going to Europe for the next year and a half. I love Europe!

Poland is not Paris just as much as Paris is not London or Salzburg. But that’s the point of Europe. Everywhere you go is so different and proud of their unique heritage. Europe is rich history and unbelieable art and noisy street markets and old and new architecture squished into the same city block. I get to be a part of that again, even moreso than I was before, and that makes me happy.

One thought on “My Europe

Leave a Reply

