1:42 pm

I’ve been surprisingly calm today. I should be sitting on the edge of my bed bouncing around in agitation right? I should be standing downstairs waiting for the mailman to come right? Instead I’m at work doing normal things and in class learning typical concepts. What use would it be for me to do anything else. I’m waiting until my dad gets off work to open it anyway. I’m trying to decide if I should stay up on campus in the blissful state of unawares or go home and check the mailbox during my lunch hour. If it’s there, at least I’ll know it’s sitting safely on my desk. Mere paper separating my eyes from the next 18 months of my life.

One thought on “1:42 pm

Leave a Reply

