And then there were two

Everyone seems to have deserted campus. It’s slightly disconcerting to see almost no one when I walk to work, but that is indeed the case. However, by a stroke of luck I’m not alone. Landen and I are both hanging around , waiting for our families to come up here.

It’s definitely different. I always get lonely when someone is out of town, and now everyone is out of town. But it is somewhat relaxing, okay pretty dang relaxing, and cleaner. Landen and I have watched about 3 chick flicks in the last couple of days and made salsa and eaten dinner on matching plates.

I guess it’s finding all the little things to be thankful for, right?

Leave a Reply

