Sleep

It’s taken me over two years, but I’ve learned something here at school: it’s never a good idea to study in bed. It always degenerates quickly; one moment I’m reading, focused on insane modernist literature, and the next thing I know it’s 2 am and I’m lying in the fetal position around my books and computer. This was my experience approximately 19.5 hours ago. I regained consciousness long enough to move my books and computer to my desk, take off 1 boot, and attempt (unsuccessfully) to set my alarm. I didn’t finish my reading, but I did sleep for over 8 hours on a school night; a feat that hasn’t come to pass in a very very long time. Horray for beautiful wonderful sleep. I think I’ll go get ready for bed.

Leave a Reply

