To Idaho I Go


I spent last weekend in Idaho with my roommate Lisa before she deserted me for my beloved England. It was really nice to see her before she left and to be honest I needed to get out of Provo for a few days before the semester started. Not only that, but I needed to get away from all responsibilities I might have, so I took Lisa up on her offer of a visit, and retreated deep in the country for a few days.

I loved being out in the middle of nowhere with fields all around. It was sort of surreal coming from the tightly spaced houses of Las Vegas. But there was a kind of freedom and solitude that I really needed.

Also, for those of you who pay attention to my blog, you know I love driving. And Idaho is prime driving territory. It’s just skies going off in both directions. Just you and the road.

Memorable memories include:
Listening to the entire Dreamcast CD of LesMiz on our drive to SunValley.
Watching Fiddler on the Roof until 1 in the morning
Moving my first irrigation pipes
Family devotional over amazing homemade breakfasts
and
Talking until a ridiculous hour of night like a high school slumber party

Leave a Reply

