Delusion of the day

Yesterday as I was walking down a flight of stairs I saw a snail perched on the ledge of one of the steps. I was rather worried about the poor thing, because the stairs are used by hundreds of students a day, and the snail’s dark shell blended in so well that I barely saw him.

When I reached the bottom this morning there was a snail in the middle of the sidewalk. The chances of it being the same snail are quite low, but I like to think that my snail from yesterday is alive and well. He’s made his epic journey down the stairs and is now awed by the flat expanse of pavement before him.

Leave a Reply

