Walk Among the Scholars

My photo essay for the Scholars walk documents one of my favorite quirks about London. Because the homes here are generally all Victorian or Georgian they look relatively the same. However, the British people in an attempt to express their personality, have painted their doors in many different shades of many different colors. Blue, Green, Black… whatever they felt would suit them best. And seeing these doors just makes me happy as I walk by them and is another little thing that I love about London.

Leave a Reply

