Nineteen


Last Thursday was my birthday!!! I’m now 19 years old. This is me at my party which had a surprisingly large turn out. Like 20 or 30 people were there at one point. I’m just in my PJs and Sierra lent me that birthday crown so… I’m all decked out.

It’s really weird to be this age because I feel old and young at the same time. This is when missionaries leave… you know the older guys, at least they used to be older, now they’re my same age and so I feel old. On the other hand, I talk to other people that are older and I realize just how little I know about life, mostly because I’m not old enough to have experienced it. But my internal dichotomy isn’t affecting me that much. I’m happy where I am and doing what I’m doing so far and I think that’s what matters. I’m just plugging away at school and learning some really cool things.

Today is Martin Luther King Jr. day so there isn’t any school. I have soooooo much to do today. Homework, Application for a Study Abroad, a friends birthday party, and a movie with my FHE group. So ya, I’m making the most of it. Thank you for civil rights activists!!!

Well I’m off to do all that stuff. Ttyl.

Tracy

Leave a Reply

