Christmas Vacation

I’ve been pretty lazy over the last week. Christmas was great! It was really nice to spend time with my family and friends and reconnect here at home. It’s definitely a different living style. Where I get real family sit down meals and everyone goes to bed before midnight. Oh and CARS!!! Immediate transportation!!!! *sigh* It’s been nice to just read, and not worry about all the homework I’m going to have to wake up early to do because I’m not doing it now. I’ve really been enjoying all of that but it’s back to school next week and a long list of responsibilities. I’m going to savor the next 7 days that for sure and possibly the last time I see my family for a several months, that is unless we do take a fake spring break at some point. Anyway, life is good. I got through my first semester of college, and I’ll do it again. It’s do-able. I’ll get through it and learn a little along the way. So until next time, probably when I’m back at school and complaining about the weather or the work or something else. But for now I’ll just enjoy the lack of things I have to do seeing as my to-do list involves friends I need to hang out with. That’s the best.

Tracy
Leave a Reply

