December First

Yesterday was the first day in the month of December. The month of Christmas. One of my favorite months of the year. And guess what? I got an early present. I got up and got dressed for work but decided to double check how the weather was. When I looked out the window there was snow everywhere. The world was white like I’d never seen it before. It was a little warmer today and a lot of it melted, but for the most part everything is still white. I love it!!! It’s so beautiful and it’s not even that cold here so this is a compromise I can live with. Anyway, I just thought it was appropriate that the first day of December is when the first official winter snow happened.

Plus we decorated our hall today and it’s amazing. I think I’ll post some pictures. We haven’t even done lights or anything yet. I’m so excited. I love Christmas and I was super dumbed that I was missing all the red and green at home.

Anyway, have a great night and Happy Christmas!

Tracy

One thought on “December First

Leave a Reply

