politics

So I just spent way too much time reading through material about the presidential candidates in 2008 (btw Huckabee now has an add out that’s Chuck Norris approved. You should totally look it up on youtube. It’s hysterical) I get to vote in the primaries in a little over a month and I have to say I have no idea who I’m going to mark on my absentee ballot. Furthermore, they showed where the polls were and apparently Guliani and Hillary are in the lead by quite a bit nationwide–could you give me someone I might want to vote for please. Seriously, I’ll be the first to admit that I don’t know nearly as much about the candidates as I should–but I’d like my first presidential voting experience not to be choosing who I think won’t screw up the country as much as the other. I’m an ardent West Wing fan so maybe my ideals are too high, but I want someone I can rally behind. Someone I think is intelligent. Someone who is making real plans for the country, not just trying to get into office. I just see. Immigration bad, Iraq war bad. And not as much of what they’re going to do about their opinion which is one of my pet peeves.

The thing that reminded me I needed to know more about the upcoming election was actually an argument paper I had to read for a class as an example. It basically said that more people in Utah should vote Democrat. Actually, if I voted in Utah I might consider it after reading the paper- it was really good. However, Utah Democrats are much different than Nevada Democrats so I’m officially a Moderate, one who can’t make up her mind.

Anyway, I’ve got to get back to my homework and I have a lot more material to read before the primaries. So to-da-loo.

Tracy

One thought on “politics

Leave a Reply

