Bleg

When did finals get so close. I’m freaking out. I mean it’s not like I’m not going to pass my classes. As long as I don’t loose too much focus I’ll be fine. But I’m still extremely nervous. I have so much to do that the sheer size of the task makes me just want to procrastinate by writing on this blog for instance.

I just wish I could be a super genius or Hermione Granger. It’s ridiculous how closely we’re related in personality. I’m actually drawing up color coded study charts. The only thing we don’t have in common are 110%s. Sometimes I feel like I’m killing myself and for what? I spend hours studying for a test and then get a nice solid B. I’ve never studied so hard in my life and it’s not making a difference. I know this isn’t true and that I’m learning a lot here. I know it’s only my first semester of college, and blah blah blah. It’s just all so frustrating. Anyway, I’ll get over it. I just needed a little rant.

So lets move on to a happier note. I saw VocalPoint last night. They were Mazing!!!! Seriously, i had to remind myself to close my mouth sometimes because it was gaping open. I’m also looking forward to Girl’s Night on Friday. It’s the only thing keeping me from getting too distracted. If I’m good until then I’ll be rewarded by being able to go 🙂 I’m not sure how effective this will be since I’d go either way– but it’s not too bad. Well I’m going to write a paper before I go to dinner so I should probably work on that.

Adios.

One thought on “Bleg

  1. i feel the same way about this whole college stuff… i can’t wait for the next two weeks to be done- but i have so much to do i have no idea how i will ever finish!

Leave a Reply

