Holidays

I’ve always loved the holiday season. Even when I lived at home and didn’t go on vacation. I just love being with my family and always feel so grateful for the life I was given. However, between Thanksgiving and Christmas, the month speeds by as fast as lightning. Why is it that my favorite part of the year never sticks around.
This year; however, I’ve had a very different experience. The year sped by. I swear it was just yesterday I was in Expressions excited for the insanity of Christmas performances to ensue and trying to send in my applications for college. I hope this doesn’t mean the holidays will speed by even more so than the year. But it probably does so I better make sure I enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

